المراقبة وكتابة التقارير

أعمال المراقبة وكتابة التقارير

المراقبة: يقوم المراقبون في بعثة التواجد الدولي بتسيير دوريات سبعة أيام أسبوعياً وعلى مدار العام لكتابة التقارير وإلإلتزام بعمل البعثة ضمن اتفاقية الخليل، كما وأن المراقبون في بعثة التواجد غير مصرح لهم التدخل في الأحداث أو النزاع ولكنهم يتمتعون بحرية الحركة في مدينة الخليل ولهم الحق بتوثيق الاحداث بواسطة الكاميرا بما في ذلك أخذ صور لقوات الدفاع الإسرائيلية والمباني والأحداث ولهم الحصانة الدبلوماسية حتى يتمكنوا من أداء مهماتهم. لا يمكن اعتقالهم أو سجنهم

التقارير

كتابة التقارير يعتبر حجر الزاوية لعمل بعثة التواجد الدولي المؤقت في الخليل وهذه التقارير ليست علنية للعامة لكن يشترك فيها الطرفان الإسرائيلي والسلطة الفلسطينية والدول الخمس المشاركة في البعثة.

تقوم بعثة التواجد الدولي بكتابة التقارير عن الأحداث شهرياً وكل ثلاثة أشهر. وإذا أرادت بعثة التواجد الدولي لفت انتباه الأطراف والدول المشاركة لحدث معين أو لأمر هام أو خطير فإنها تكتب تقارير حول أحداث معينة. ومنذ عام 1997 كتبت البعثة 20,000 تقرير على أنها شاهد وعمل أرشفة للأحداث التي تقع في المدينة على مدار السنوات

السَّرية

إن السرية هي الأداة الأساسية التي تمكننا من الوصول والحفاظ على الناس المتأثرين بعدم الشعور بالأمان و العنف. وتسمح السِّرية لبعثة التواجد من بناء ثقة وفتح قنوات تواصل وبالتأثير على الوضع. والتركيز الرئيسي لبعثة التواجد الدولي المؤقت في الخليل هو على تأمين الشعور بالأمن للسكان الفلسطينيين في الخليل. نقوم بالتصريح عن الأوضاع في الخليل ونتحدث لعامة الناس عن بعض القضايا، ولكن حين التعامل مع مخالفات محتملة أو خروقات لقانون الإنسانية الدولي أو لقانون حقوق الإنسان الدولية وبالرجوع لاتفاقية الخليل فإنه من المهم أن  نتمكن من القيام بذلك بطريقة سرِّية للغاية

نقوم بكتابة تقارير عن خروقات لقانون الإنسانية الدولي ولقانون حقوق الإنسان المنصوص عليها في اتفاقية الخليل، قد يكون ذلك عن أعمال الاعتقالات، المواجهات استخدام القوة والاغلاقات، وتفتيش الهويات أو المنازل على سبيل المثال. لا يمكننا الدخول في كل التفاصيل عن أعمال المراقبة لأن تقاريرنا سرِّية. بعثة التواجد الدولي غير مسموح لها بالتدخل. وعلى ذل لا نتدخل بالتحقيقات الشرَّطية والعمليات الأمنية، لكن نراقب ونكتب التقارير التي يشارك فيها الطرفان والدول الست المشاركة بالبعثة

تقارير الأحداث

إن تقارير المراقبين عن الأحداث التي يشاهدونها خلال دورياتهم اليومية في الخليل يتم تدوينها وكذلك يقوموا بكتابة تقارير عن الأحداث التي تصل إليهم من السكان المحليين. إن مخالفة القانون الإنساني الدولي ومعايير حقوق الإنسان والاتفاقيات المطبقة على الخليل وسواء ملتزمة بها إسرائيل أو الجانب الفلسطيني يتم تسجيلها في تقارير الأحداث إيقاع الضرر والتلف بالممتلكات الخاصة والتفتيشات الشخصيات والإيذاء الجسدي وضرب الحجارة هو مثال عن الأحداث التي يتم كتابة تقارير بها

أسئلة / قضايا

يتم إرسال التقارير عن الأحداث إلى السلطة المسؤولة مصحوب بالأسئلة والاستفسارات من خلال بعثة التواجد الدولي بأنظمة الارتباط والتنسيق. ومن ضمن الأسئلة ما هي المعايير التي ينوي الطرف اتخاذها لوقف تكرار كتابة التقارير.

والأطراف ملزمون بإعطاء ردود رسمية على الاستفسارات المقدمة من بعثة التواجد الدولي. وإن كان ضرورياً، ستطالب البعثة بإيضاحات أكثر من الأطراف والهدف دوماً إيجاد الحلول للمشاكل الحاصلة

تقارير شهرية ودورية

تقوم بعثة التواجد الدولي بتحرير تقارير شهرية ورُبعِيَّة عن الأوضاع في المدينة وآخر التطورات. ويشمل هذا العمل المخالفات الخطيرة للاتفاقيات التي تراقبها البعثة، وأيضاً الخطوات الإيجابية والجهود التي تتخذها الأطراف لتطبيع الحياة في الخليل

والتقارير الشهرية: تشمل معلومات تم جمعها عن الأحداث خلال الشهر

والتقارير الرُبعِيَّة: تحلل التطورات التي تم ملاحظتها في آخر ثلاثة أشهر. وفي التقارير الرُبعِيَّة تقوم البعثة أيضاً بتقديم توصيات للسلطات الإسرائيلية والفلسطينية

يتم إرسال هذه التقارير للدول السِّت المشاركة في البعثة وللطرفين

المراقبة

تقوم بعثة التواجد الدولي المؤقت في الخليل بأعمال المراقبة على أساس يومي للتطورات في الخليل وتشمل هذه الأعمال المراقبة السياسية والقانونية ووسائل الإعلام والتي تكون قاعدة للتقارير والتصريحات الإعلامية ويتم تزويدها لرئيس البعثة وللإدارة العليا وللبعثة كاملة. ويعتبر عامل الجنس (الذكورة، الأنوثة) من أولويات الإستراتيجية للبعثة وجزء حيوي في نشاطاتها. وتحرص البعثة على أن مشاركة كلا الجنسين في جميع أوجه عمل البعثة الدولية ومنها العمليات والبحث والتحليل والأعمال القانونية والتواصل

Observing, reporting and monitoring

Observing

TIPH observers are patrolling seven days a week, all year around in order to assist in the monitoring obligations in the Hebron Agreement. TIPH observers are not authorised to intervene in incidents or disputes but enjoy freedom of movement in the city of Hebron. TIPH observers have the right to document their observations with cameras, including taking photos of the IDF, buildings and incidents. TIPH observers enjoy diplomatic immunity so they can carry out their tasks. They cannot be detained or arrested.

 

Reporting

Report writing is a cornerstone of TIPHs work. The reports are not public, but shared with the Israeli and Palestinian authorities and the six contributing countries of TIPH.

TIPH writes incident reports, monthly reports and quarterly reports. If TIPH wants to draw the parties and contributing countries’ attention to a certain trend identified or to an event deemed important or serious, TIPH writes specific situation reports or study papers. Since 1997 TIPH has written more than 20 000 reports, serving as a witness and archive of the events taking place in the city over the years.

Confidentiality

Confidentiality is an essential tool, which enables us to reach out and maintain access to people affected by insecurity and violence. Confidentiality allows TIPH to build trust, open channels of communication and influence change. TIPHs main focus is to ensure a feeling of security for the Palestinian population in Hebron. We do give public briefs about the situation in Hebron and speak publicly on some issues, but when it comes to addressing possible violations and breaches of international humanitarian law, international human rights law and the Hebron-related Agreements, it’s important that we are able to do this in a primarily confidential manner.

We report on breaches of international humanitarian law, international human rights law and of the Hebron-related agreements. It can be related to arrests, clashes, use of force, closures and ID checks or house searches, for example. We cannot go into detail about the observations as our reports are confidential. TIPH is not allowed to intervene. Therefore, we do not interfere with police investigations and security operations, but we observe and write our reports which are shared with the two parties and the six contributing countries.

Incident reports

Observers report on incidents which they have witnessed during their daily patrols in Hebron. They also report on incidents which have been communicated to them by inhabitants of the city. Violations of international humanitarian law, human rights standards and agreements applying to Hebron, whether committed by the Israeli or Palestinian side, are recorded in the incident reports. Damages to private property, prolonged ID checks, physical harassment, trespassing and stone throwing are examples of incidents TIPH reports on.

Questions

Incident reports are forwarded to the responsible authority with inquiries and questions through TIPHs liaison system. Among questions asked, is what measure the party intends to take to stop repetition of the reported incidents.

The parties are obliged to give an official response to the queries submitted by TIPH. If necessary, TIPH will demand further clarification from the parties, all with the aim to find remedies and solutions to the reported problems.

Monthly and Periodic Reports

TIPH writes monthly and quarterly reports giving an overview of the situation in the city and recent developments. This includes worrying trends and serious violations of the agreements observed by TIPH, but also positive steps taken and efforts made by the parties to normalise life in Hebron.

The monthly reports compile information from incident reports over a month. The quarterly reports analyses the developments observed during the last three months. In the quarterly reports TIPH also provide recommendations to the Israeli and Palestinian Authorities.

The reports are forwarded to the six contributing countries and the two parties.

 

Monitoring

On a day-to-day basis, TIPH monitor the developments in the city, regarding the two parties and the contributing countries. This includes political, legal and media monitoring which then serves as foundation for internal briefs and reports, advise to the Head of Mission and the senior management and the mission as a whole. Gender is one of TIPHs strategic priorities and a vital part of the activities carried out by the mission. TIPH works to ensure that a gender perspective is integrated in all aspects of TIPH’s work, including operations, research and analysis, legal and liaison work.